ORIGINS Bedtime Bests: My Honest Opinion

If you’re anything like me, you know that having dry skin presents a big challenge when trying to find the perfect skin care routine. (But this isn’t ALL about dry skin so keep reading!)

For so long I kept focusing on trying to find the perfect make-up product for dryer skin: a light primer, moisturizing foundation, dewy setting spray – but once I was older I realized that the root of the problem was my skin care products (and routine).

What good is make-up going to do me if the skin underneath is being neglected? I’ve always washed my face daily, and put on moisturizer before make-up, and of course spot-treated my acne when needed (acne AND dry skin is a nightmare), but I eventually got into a thorough routine and it’s definitely starting to pay off.

ORIGINS has recently put together what they claim to be their “Bedtime Bests”.

I tried it out and here’s my honest opinion about each of the four products they include!

ClayMask.jpg

This clay mask is good for all types of skin, and I can see why. When I use this I don’t necessarily LOVE it – but I keep using it. Its special ingredient is Willowherb which restores skin’s brightness and color which can be altered by a protein change in our skin.

It doesn’t leave my skin feeling super moisturized, but it does  minimize my pores, and leaves my skin more radiant than before. (and it doesn’t dry my skin out – so that’s a plus!) It also leaves my skin smooth, just not super hydrated. I usually use this once a week. I probably wouldn’t buy this by itself, just because there are better options for my skin type out there, but it’s definitely worth it if you don’t have dry skin!

spot.jpg

This is not a favorite for me. I have used it on pop-up acne and I mean, honestly – it works. The spots were diminished to almost nothing by morning and I was super happy with the result. I’ve used it about four times and it has done the same wonderful thing continuously. However, it does dry my skin out too much. I don’t use this unless I ABSOLUTELY have too.

It uses saw palmetto, which has been known to contain intense, antiseptic properties and is a potent purifier. It can help control breakouts and excessive oil!

Again, I would most likely not buy this on it’s own, but if you love spot treatments (and have oily skin) then this is for you!

Moist.jpg

THIS IS MAGIC IN A JAR.

I’m not kidding. MAGIC IN A JAR. Between this and pure argan oil, my skin is destined to stay hydrated! I put this on every single night, and mornings when I need to – but most of the time I don’t because of HOW well it stays overnight. It’s definitely on the pricey side, but if you buy the collection the other three items are basically free.

You don’t need much at all so it lasts a while too! Its active ingredient is orange oil, which naturally exfoliates the skins surface, and it smells heavenly.  This moisturizer also has Vitamins C, E, and H, minerals and time released resurfacers – meaning renewed skin by morning! (AGAIN – MAGIC IN. A. JAR.)

If you have oily skin I would avoid this product because it locks in moisture. This is definitely my favorite item from this collection and I would absolutely buy this by itself.

Frothy.jpg

This pretty little tube of face wash is my favorite cleanser to use after a long day. It’s super fluffy and feels like silk. Its minty scent is refreshing, and its active ingredient is tourmaline! The gemstone from Sri Lanka becomes engaged when warmed (as you rub it onto your skin) and results in brightening and detoxifying skin all while helping improve it’s vitality!

I don’t remove makeup with it, but it definitely leaves my skin feeling AMAZINGLY soft. It’s good for all skin types and I would absolutely buy this on it’s own!

So there you have it – the new collection from ORIGINS: Bedtime Bests. Not every piece is essential to my personal routine, but there’s something for everyone and I’m so glad I tried it out! (Plus, it comes with a lovely little travel pouch and let’s be honest – that might as well have sold me from the start.)

Want to try it out? You can get it here!

Leave a Reply

